WOSU TV is experiencing intermittent issues on Spectrum Cable. Watch the live stream on the free PBS app.


Zoo Trippin’ is WOSU’s local favorite from the 2019 NPR Music Tiny Desk Contest. The Columbus band’s records bridge the sounds between ’90s alt-rock and jam-band funk. Zoo Trippin’ is made up of vocalist Tony Casa, guitarist/vocalist Lynn Roose III, drummer Stephen Hatmaker, bassist Alex Kessis and guitarist Zachary Pontzer.

Watch the band’s contest submission and listen to an interview with guitarist/vocalist Lynn Roose III.