Now more than ever, public media is essential. Donate Now.

Written by: Tom Rieland
Date: July 25, 2013

WOSU Public Media has received two Emmy® Awards from the Ohio Valley Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences.

The chapter presents the prestigious Awards to television professionals in thirteen markets from four states. “Jesse Owens: Enduring Spirit” with Ben Bays, Executive Producer, and Shawn Likley, Producer and Editor and ‘Jazz Moves Columbus’ with Mary Rathke, Producer and Director were at the awards ceremony.  We are so proud of our team!

Watch both documentaries by clicking below.  Special thanks to the OSU Athletic Department for their support of the Jesse Owens piece and to JPMorgan Chase Foundation, State Auto Insurance, GCAC, The Columbus Foundation and Doug & Monica Kridler for supporting the bicentennial inspired ‘Jazz Moves Columbus’ documentary.